Testimonials

 

As a token of our appreciation for sharing your thoughts about us we’ll send you $20 Detail Dollars to use towards your next service!* (-just email to remind us)

Here are some wonderful words from our happy clients!

“Excellent service – removed all stains, very thorough, very accommodating.” – Emily Davies – Arlington, VA – 3/09/16

“I had initially scheduled this interior car cleaning for a weekend that was impacted by snow. Rescheduling was easy as I was looking for a date more than a month out. Our car wasn’t filthy, but we have a dog and after Doctor Detail was done, you wouldn’t have been able to tell she’d been in there.” – Alison McCalla – Alexandria, VA – 3/03/16

“Doctor Detail did an awesome job washing and detailing my car. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. The service provider was on time, professional, friendly and provided the service I paid for.” – Alicia Vereen – Woodbridge, VA 22191 – 10/31/15

“The technician performed an exceptionally thorough detailing of my 2004 Honda Accord, both inside and out. I had paid for the “major surgery” package, so I expected it to be thorough, but I was still surprised and impressed with the attention to detail. He was exceptionally professional and did a fabulous job. I would highly recommend this service to others.” – Kathleen Bowen – ALEXANDRIA, VA – 10/29/15

“The company is extremely professional. I needed a last minute detail done before I sold my car. The company worked with me to send someone out the same day. When the detailer Marco showed up, he was extremely professional. He worked for 3 long hours cleaning cheerios and milk stains out of my black leather upholstery on my Lexus RX 350. I had never seen my car look so good since before I had kids! I am so impressed with this company and plan to use them again in the future when my kids destroy my new car. :-)” – Natalie Justice – ALEXANDRIA, VA 22310 10/28/15

“The man who showed up to detail our car called me first to tell me what time he was going to arrive. When he arrived, he was very nice and personable. He did the job he came to do and did a great job with detailing our much needed mini-van. i would recommend them and would use them again to detail a car.” – Jennifer Gidwani – Great falls, VA 22066 – 9/28/15

“I contacted Doctor Detail for a full detailing package. I also requested that the technician clean 2 child booster seats (which included steam cleaning the seating pad and scrubbing/sanitizing the plastic base). After service on one of our family vehicles on 7/15/2015, I had our second vehicle done on 7/20/2015. Same package, and same add-on with the booster seats. Doctor Detail did a phenomenal job of cleaning the interior, and rehabilitating the exterior slightly beyond what I though was possible for a couple of 12 year old vehicles. All interactions went smoothly:

1) After my initial message was sent via Angie’s List, I received a callback the same day.

2) Appointment scheduling was also efficient; just had to work out mutual availability of Doctor Detail and the vehicles

3) The technician arrived within the specified time window, and based on a prior discussion of where to find the key, began work within needing anything from me.

4) Each vehicle received 4-5 hours of service time

5) A quick call to the company POC with a credit card number was all it took to handle billing

They were the first company I contacted, based on the reviews here, and I’m glad I did. I would highly recommend them.” – Tony Johnson – Springfield, VA 22152 – 8/03/15

“The detailer did good work. He was able to successfully remove stains from each of the front seats that had been there quite some time (chocolate was the likely culprit). He arrived on time and was professional. I had paid in advance using a coupon deal from Angie’s List. The price was good and having the work done at our home was super convenient. We will call on them again.” – Hugh G Byrne – Silver Spring, MD 20902 – 7/11/15

“He vacuumed and shampooed my son’s minivan which was totally covered with peanuts and crumbs from riding toddlers in it for several months. He washed and waxed the outside. He hooked up to the electricity in my garage, drawing the extension cord out to the driveway. He had his own water and special vacuum/sprayer. It took him several hours and it was a hot day. He got almost everything. The only parts he missed were a few cracks where doors or hatches open up. I wiped these clean after he left.” – Natalie Roberts – Fairfax, VA 22032 – 6/25/15

“I have a 10 year old Acura TL that had never been detailed. It was not in the worst of shape, but it did have salt, food, and dirt in the nooks and crannies that I’ve never been able to reach. It was also way overdue for a wax job. The service person showed up on time. We went through a check list of services that I’d request over the phone to ensure that what was ordered would be provided, which took about 10 minutes. I ordered the “major surgery” which consisted of him cleaning, shampooing and waxing nearly every inch of the car. About 3 1/2 to 4 hours later I was called out to check the car (which I did pretty thoroughly) and it turned out really nicely. I don’t know how he was able to clean in between the nooks and crannies so thoroughly but he did it. And the wax job was done superbly. I have already recommended this service to friends and co-workers. Oh, did I mention that this was all done in front of my house which allowed me to complete a bunch of important task that need to be done.” – Warren Williams – SPRINGFIELD, VA 22153 – 5/21/15

“My 2006 civic looks brand new. I am so happy with the result.” – Roy Campbell – DUMFRIES, VA 22025 – 10/17/14

“It was an excellent experience, good customer service, and the price was reasonable.” – Greg Brinkerhoff – KANSAS CITY, KS 64157 – 6/09/14

“Focused on cleaning the inside of a 2009 forester and did a great job. It was a smoking car and in the end, you would have had no idea there was smoke ever in that car. Traded it in to a dealership and it was in awesome condition. Great job all around and great tech that came out.” – Mike Blackett – SPRINGFIELD, VA 22152 – 5/07/14

“Provided interior and exterior cleaning to my vehicle. Cleaning service was top notch and provided information on other services to remove dings.” – Pedro Baez – Woodbridge, VA 22191 – 2/16/14

“Saved me so much money! They noticed that my “new” car had actually had body work done, which saved me serious aggravation and money.I called Doctor Detail so that they could come to my home to detail and seal the paint on my new car. They responded quickly to my emails and were able to schedule me quickly.When the detailer arrived he looked closely at the car and pointed out several paint swirls that I hadn’t noticed when I picked up the “new” car at night. He recommended against getting the car detailed because I needed to show the dealer the damage. He did this even though it meant he wouldn’t make any money. Thanks to Doctor Detail’s integrity and expertise in identifying the problem I was able to take appropriate action and returned the car to the dealer. I will definitely call them again for detailing services.” – Amy Savage – Alexandria, VA 22310 – 12/05/13

“Two-man crew detailed our white 2012 Hyundai Elantra. What a great service! Instead of our taking our car to a car wash or detailing shop, Dr. Detail’s two-man crew came to us. We asked them to start with the interior of the car–a 2012 white Hyundai Elantra. They hooked up their hose at the outside of our townhouse and with the equipment from their van, steam-cleaned the stained beige upholstery. With a careful and conscientious effort, they succeeded in getting rid of stains that a car-wash detailer had been unable to remove! We were impressed! Then they went on to detail the rest of the car. When they finished 2 hours later, the car looked like new! (It still does.) We were delighted with the service and convenience! The impetus for detailing our two2-year-old car (purchased in 2011) was the stained seats. The $230 was a splurge and we appreciated the 10% Angie’s list discount. We were pleased with the service and with the professionalism of Pablo, the owner, with whom we made the appointment, and of the guys who did the detailing.” – Carla Danziger – MCLEAN, VA 22101 – 9/29/13

“These guys were EXCELLENT. They called 45 minutes before my scheduled 10-1 time window and showed up at 10 on the dot. Marco and his partner were very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They spent about an hour and twenty minutes on my car, both exterior (washing, waxing, tar removal, wheels/tires, door jambs and trim, etc.) and interior. The interior leather, floor mats, dashboard and storage areas were pretty grungy when they started, but looked almost new when they were done. My 2004 Solara hasn’t looked this good since I drove it off the lot when it was brand new. I will definitely use Dr. Detail again.” – Anthony Wiley – FAIRFAX, VA 22030 – 9/25/13

“I normally use them and they are on Angie’s List. I used them about a month ago and I have them scheduled again on Friday. I schedule them, they come to my work and they detail my car for me right there in the parking lot. They have different packages; one kind of standard package does a really good job. They do really good work, have friendly customer service and the price is really good. Overall, I recommend them.” – Jason Reece – ALDIE, VA 20105 – 7/18/13

“Promptly showed up and inspected the car for what it needed. Cleaned the interior, washed the outside, and treated all interior leather. Truck was spotless and like new.” – Carlos Lofstrom – ALEXANDRIA, VA 22301 – 6/28/13

“Complete detail at my home of three Autos. There were two individuals who did the work and the spent 7 hours on my cars. We have been using Pablo and Dr. Detail for over 6 years and their service is always excellent.” – Dana Edwards – Lorton, VA 22079 – 6/12/13

“I took advantage of the 1st time Angie’s List member discount. Pablo quickly contacted me and we agreed to time and date. He also called after to make sure all went well. I feel like I got what I paid for. I had better results from other detailers, but those cost me more. The 2-man crew showed up an hour late, but fortunately that didn’t matter to me that day.” – NORMAN MURRAY – FORT WALTON BEACH, FL 32547 – 5/27/13

“Doctor Detail showed up on time and did a great job of detailing our two cars. They didn’t miss a spot. The men showed up at 7:30 am and worked until 10:30 detailing our 2 cars. The cars look great.” – Robert A Silano, Jr – Alexandria, VA 22310 – 5/15/13

“He was ontime and showed up with two guys. They were at my home for about two and a half hours. Everything was excellent. They were very polite and did a great job.” – ANN BARTH – ANNANDALE, VA 22003 – 5/7/13

“Exterior and interior car detailing, including steam cleaning of the interior due to the development of mold in the car. Pablo called right away to discuss the problem and make a plan. He called on the morning of the service as planned, turned up on time and performed the services described and agreed upon in a few hours. The car looks like new!” – Gary Harton – OAKTON, VA 22124 – 3/21/13

“I had a car that had been damaged and smoked in, detailed by this company. They did an excellent job cleaning both the interior and exterior of the car, and even cleaning the interior roof of the car. They were able to remove any trace of cigarette smoke odor which was the primary reason for hiring them. This car is almost 12 years old and they restored it to looking new. The service was prompt and courteous on the phone when making the appointment, then followed up with a detailed email to me, confirming the appt, instructions on how to prepare the car, and other information pertinent to the procedure. The day of the appt, the owner called me with a general time of arrival, then called me when actually at my house. I met them outside and they began work after discussing with me what additional services I might need. They offered an approximate time of completion and did the work within that time. I was very pleased with the results of the detailing that they did.” – Edward Mazzullo – FAIRFAX STATION, VA 22039 – 3/16/13

“I am a teacher in Alexandria and Doctor Detail came to my school to perform the services. There were three detailers who were very friendly and professional. They worked on my car for approximately three hours. The finished job was superb! Several employees saw my car and thought the 2008 Toyota Avalon looked brand new! The detailors worked by the grounds keepers and maintenance staff offices. They observed the ongoing job and were impressed by the detailers hard work and kind manner. Guaranteed, I have passed along Doctor Detail to many people and will be using them again myself. On another note, I had requested a service and changed my mind about having it done. I paid for that service and was promptly mailed a reimbursement check within two days of my call.” – Richard Manning – FAIRFAX, VA 22032 – 2/03/13

“A complete auto detail to include interior and exterior detail. Arrived on time and I was very happy with the end results.” – Victor Toala – Springfield, VA 22150 – 12/02/12

“My Ford Expedition was detailed inside and out. I was very pleased with the service and communication throughout he process. I will certainly recommend and use them in the future.” – Craig Jones – HERNDON, VA 20170 – 11/29/12

“Service provider detailed my 2008 yukon xl denali better than i ever have….I mean the work was really very, very good. I am a pretty hard person to impress, no one can measure up in the area of detailing to what i can do…Dr.Detail did…beyond my expectations. Washed, waxed, detailed, carpets, door jams, engine compartment (looked showroom floor ready)..roof, tires, wheels, every stinking nook and cranny…then, then on top all that, was pleaseant , professional and friendly…highly reccomended…” – Chuck Sisler – MANASSAS, VA 20112 – 11/15/12

“Dr. Detail is an impressive organization. Everything went as one would hope it would go, smoothly, professionally, and with impressive results. One of my neighbors was so impressed he asked who had done the detailing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Detail.” – EDITH E RUSSO – ALEXANDRIA, VA 22315 – 11/13/12

“We setup an appointment 2-3 weeks in advance. They met us at the mall and did their work in the parking lot. They were done in 2-3 hours and the car looks better than new!” – Nathanael Hins – DPO, AE 09213 – 10/15/12

“Pablo came to my house with two additional workers, they performed all services as advertised in a very professional manner. They arrived exactly on time and were easy to communicate with, they also did not mind that I stood and watched them work. When they were done they asked me me to do a final inspection and everything was to my satisfaction. They came as close to making a 16 year old car look as new as possible. I will definitely use them again.” – Laurie Hochman – SPRINGFIELD, VA 22153 – 9/19/12

“They called the day before and then when they were on their way to my house. The lead went over options and what they were going to do. I didn’t watch. They called me when they were finished. They asked me to inspect the car. I have a white convertible top. It was not bad, but I wanted it cleaner. Mostly it looked like some of the wash water had settled in spots. I don’t remember anyone who has ever tried more to please. They washed the top again, with a brush. It looked great when they were done. If the color had been any other color than white the”spots” would not have been visible. But they took care of my fussiness with the white top.” – Joan Hughson – VIENNA, VA 22180 – 9/11/12

“Extremely satisfied with the quality and work of detail for my SUV. The crew showed up on time, quietly went about their work and did a thorough job!” – Dona Thewes – Burke, VA 22015 – 9/06/12

“I had a checkup detailing work done on a Toyota RAV4 and i used the 10% off for Angie’s List users. In particular, I had a bumper paint transfer that i wanted removed. I was very impressed at their responsiveness and quality of work. They phoned soon after i had filled out the online request form and then followed up with a detailed email on what to do and expect for my appointment. They called the morning of the appointment to confirm and also gave me a 30 min out call. They arrived on time and completed the work in 2 hours or so. The gear was professional and did a great job. The car looks fantastic. The minor paint transfers from parking in this congested DC area were all buffed out and the car looks great inside and out. I will use them again without a doubt.” – Elia Sanjume – Alexandria, VA 22315 – 8/31/12

“They provided auto detailing services for the interiors of our SUV and sedan. Along with attention to detail, they steam clean everything and provide great leather treatment as well. They are a little pricey, however they do a great job every time. The huge benefit is that they come to your house. They were prompt, completed the work in the time provided and provided great quality work. Our daughter had recently thrown up in the car seat; everything had been cleaned except the seat belt which was difficult to get completely clean. I asked if they could look into cleaning the seat belts. They explained they couldn’t guarantee anything, but after they were done, the seat belts on the car seat looked brand new and the child vomit smell was gone!” – Zakee Rawn – Fairfax, VA 22030 – 8/12/12

“Overall a nice job! They gave a very needy SUV a nice cleaning, All the nooks and crannies were tended to, except under the tie down roof rack. They missed cleaning that area.The buffing job looks good and took out some minor scratches. They did break a bracket than holds on a piece of door trim, when I mentioned it they pretty much ignored it, but I also didn’t press it. My vehicle is 10 years old. They looked and acted professional right down to the scrubs they wore as uniforms. Good Job! I filled out the on-line request which seemed easy enough. The Terms and Conditions seem very detailed for such a simple job. Basically it tried to release them from just about any issue. I could see how some people would be turned off by it. They called promptly, I made a reservation which they kept and even call 30 minutes in advance as I requested so I could get the vehicle to my house. They arrived promptly, did the detailing and let me look it over when they were done. I noticed a couple of spots that needed touch up and they quickly went at it!

Overall a very good experience.” – Bill Medved – ANNANDALE, VA 22003 – 7/15/12

“Professional organization – reconfirmed the appointment twice. Showed up on time and did an excellent job. Purchased this as a gift to my husband for his newly purchased used car. Team of three showed up in a van and wore scrubs shirts with logo on them (“Dr Detail” – get it?). Had all their own supplies and completed the job right in our driveway. Job went quickly (couple of hours) because three of them worked as a team. Car looked and smelled new when job complete. I plan to use them on my car as well!” – Doriot Mascarich – Springfield, VA 22152 – 6/21/12

“I had a “Check up” service of my car–wash, wax, and clean interior and exterior. Pablo came to my home at the agreed upon time, and, true to his name, left no detail uncovered. He and his crew did a fabulous job of restoring my 6-year old Acura to like-new condition. His services were a great value and I have resolved to book him at least once a year. He was polite, professional, and a pleasure to work with.” – Daniel Harris – Arlington, VA 22201 – 6/15/12

“I called Doctor Detail to get information on having my car detailed and the phone was answered by Pablo himself. He was extremely nice and easy to work with, he gave great detail on what services they performed, how much they cost, and how to schedule an appointment. I scheduled service with Pablo and he gave me a 3 hour window for arrival. Pablo called me three times that day, once in the morning as a reminder, once to verify their arrival time and finally to say they were 15 minutes out. I was very happy to be kept informed and not left in the dark. He arrived at my house with a team of 2 other people and got to work. A few hours later my miserable car was happy and as clean as it was when we purchased it from the dealer. There were several very bad stains on the leather and the carpeting which they were able to completely clean. I can honestly say there isn’t a speck of dirt or dust in the car anywhere – not a single surface, crack, or crevice was left uncleaned. I was amazed at how good my car looked and I was especially impressed by how nice, professional, and honest Pablo was to work with.” – Daria Farassat – Burke, VA 22015 – 5/24/12

“From my first contact with this company to the completion of the job, this was a first-rate experience. I have already recommended them to a friend who intends to use the same company to detail her SUV.

DO’s:

–They scheduled their technicians to arrive at my house at an agreed-upon date and within a two-hour time frame, and they arrived within that time frame.

–They performed this work in my driveway using all their own equipment except for my electric hookup.

–The two technicians worked on my truck for approximately three hours and performed all but one of the services listed under the Major Surgery category on their website.

–They did an excellent job and my truck looks like new again.

DON’Ts:

–I expected the technicians to rinse the engine compartment because that was listed on the website as one of the items covered under the Major Surgery package. However, it was not part of the checklist the technicians used when performing detailing. I had to add that service at an additional cost of $24.

DO’s:

–The company should correct their website so it agrees with the services on the technicians’ checklist.” – Judith L Robertson – Williamsburg, VA 23185 – 4/09/12

“I contacted Doctor Detail via email after reading about the company’s reviews on Angie’s List. Pablo called and set up an appointment for the same week between 9 and 11 a.m. He also sent a confirmation email to me. Sean (not sure if that is how he spells his name) contacted me the morning of the appointment (around 9:45) to let me know when he would arrive. Once they arrived, I drove my car to the section of the parking lot where they were set up. They finished within 2 hours. When I went out to check on the job, I was pleased. The car smelled fresh, the inside was very clean (hard to do, since the interior is all black), and the tires looked as if they were directly from the showroom. While a few small areas of the windshield were streaked, I was still extremely pleased with the service. I recommended Doctor Detail to two of my coworkers the same day.” – Michelle Tolbert – Fairfax, VA 22030 – 4/06/12

“They came to the house and they were very personable. The price was reasonable considering everything that needed to be done. My friends keep telling me that my car looks brand new, even though it’s 12 years old!” – Robert Kelley – BURKE, VA 22015 – 4/03/12

The car came out looking the best it has in a couple of years. The staff was very polite and professional. They showed early in their appointment window. They were pleasant and professional, and had the car done much quicker than I anticipated.” – David Cockrum – APO, AP 96266 – 3/26/12

“My wife signed me up for the “check up” package that included tire degreasing, buff wax, vacuum interior/trunk, condition leather seats, etc. They arrived in the time window that was scheduled, and while I was inside, they spent many hours working on the car. While working on the car, they discovered some stains on the carpet and asked if I wanted a shampoo (part of the larger “interior operation” package). My car hasn’t looked this good since taking it off the lot.” – Eileen Lainez – SPRINGFIELD, VA 22152 – 3/18/12

“Doctor Detail did a phenomenal job on my Highlander. It has not looked this good since it was brand new. Three technicians arrived at my house on time. We discussed the job. They are a very professional team. Everyone knows what they are doing. They made me think of a NASCAR pit crew. They spent hours on my SUV. They removed more stains than I thought anyone would be able to do. When they completed the job, I inspected it and I was extremely pleased with the result. I will use them again!!!” – Dana Edwards – Lorton, VA 22079 – 1/11/12

“I contacted Doctor Detail on a Thursday and was able to get an appointment for the next day with a window of 8 am – 12 pm. Doctor Detail comes to your home which is very convenient. I opted for the “Major Surgery” detailing package because our 4-year-old family van was a mess. The kids had previously spilled drinks on the floor carpets and there were many stains I couldn’t identify. Sean and his crew called within the window to given us with their ETA. They arrived within the window and began work immediately. They worked nearly 2 hours and completely tranformed my van. I highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future. I especially appreciated their professionalism. Nice guys!” – Kevin Lander – Fairfax, VA 22030 – 11/12/11

Sean and his team did a great job detailing our family van. We have owned the van for 4 years and have 2 young children. The van need extensive interior and exterior cleaning. We were thoroughly pleased with the work done and the professionalism and promptness of the crew. Our van looks close to new! – Lisa Lander – Fairfax, VA – Major Surgery – 11/12/11

I had the most pleasant experience yesterday as I was preparing for my daughter’s weekend wedding. I decided to have my handicap van detailed and, after some research, decided on Doctor Detail. I can’t begin to adequately describe the incredible job Shawn and his partner did to my van over a two-hour period. Suffice it to say they did a superb job and were extremely professional about everything, taking the time to explain things to us. We were sold. We will be calling on Doctor Detail again and would urge all my friends and neighbors to do the same. Thanks, Doctor Detail! – Tom Houston – Residence – Springfield, VA – Major Surgery – 11/03/11

I am very happy with the service I received from Doctor Detail. The employees that showed up at my house were professional and arrived in a timely manner. The inside of my car looks brand new and that is not easy to do since it has an all black interior. I would highly recommend Doctor Detail. They were easy to work with through the entire process. Thank you! – Kristin Geagla – Residence – Fairfax Station, VA -Interior Operation – 10/25/11

We had multiple vehicles detailed, two of which were in real need of help. The guys did an amazing job and the cars simply sparked! We are very pleased and will definitely be repeat customers. – Madonna Hoecker – Residence – Springfield, VA – Major Surgery – 10/25/11

Everything about this company is highly professional and they did a great job. My dirty and dog-hair laden car is now sparkling and clean inside and out. I am thrilled with the work that Sean and John did. Also everything about scheduling the service was done professionally with phone calls promptly returned and the team arriving precisely on time. I chose this company initially because their web site is very detailed about any additional cost you might encounter if you choose to have additional work done to solve a problem. I liked the idea that I knew this up front and was not going to be surprised by hidden fees. Overall everything about Doctor Detail was just great and I would not hesitate to recommend them. – Kathy Price – Alexandria, VA – Major Surgery – 10/23/11

I have been using Doctor Detail now for 2 1/2 years now with them I get a beautiful truck and friendly service. I used them at my last company and had them come to my new company and some of my co-workers are using them now. I love there services less I have to do to keep my truck looking great. – Melanie Appling – Logos Technologies Inc. – Fairfax, VA – Exterior Operation – 10/18/11

Overall, I was satisfied with the results of the exterior operation. A rep. called the morning of the service and informed me of the location where I could drop off my car. He kindly greeted me, and advised me of all the services that they were going to do. All of my questions were answered, and more importantly, the duration of the job was no more than 2 hours. The only thing the crew could have done better was to wipe of the water stain left from them cleaning the interior windows. It’s something that wouldn’t have taken them long to do, and if they did, the overall presentation would have been much better. In the end, I thought the Doctor Detail crew was professional, and I would recommend their services to other people. – Bao T. – SRA International, Inc. – Fair Lakes, VA – Exterior Operation – 9/29/11

The guys at Doctor Detail did a fantastic job! Cleaning out my car was something that I had been putting off for far too long, and was dreading the thought of getting in there and seeing what I found. I dropped my car off in the morning, and by the afternoon, both the inside and the outside looked like I had just picked it up from the dealer. The neglected areas that I was most worried about in the interior were in great shape once again. I’m almost afraid to move my personal items back into the vehicle!! Great work guys! – Jon Mukai – McLean Mortgage Corp – Fairfax, VA – Check Up – 9/22/11

I had my 8 year old mini van detailed today – the interior operation package. It is amazing the difference! It looks new inside – every crevice has been cleaned and polished. Now I am going to get the outside done! – Kathy Brown – SRA International, Inc. – Fairfax, VA – Interior Operation – 9/20/11

Great job on my car. They were able to take out some scratches and made the inside feel like new! The guys were great to work with. They asked me to look over the work afterwards and quickly addressed a few areas I wanted them to go over again. They were very courteous and professional. Would highly recommend this company. – Nina Desai – Fairfax Station, VA – Major Surgery – 9/16/11

I just used Doctor Detail for the first time and I am satisfied with the job they did. They arrived when they said that they would and charged what they estimated. I have used other detail services in the past and had to wash the car after they finished. Not so with Doctor Detail. The employees were courteous, and serious about the job they performed. They answered my questions and my wife’s questions, and explained what they were doing. I pointed out a few areas that I thought needed additional attention and they quickly took care of the issues. I plan to use their services again in the near future and feel confident recommending them. – Gregg Gates – Annandale – Exterior Operation – 9/02/11

I was greatly pleased with the detailing done by Sean and his colleague. I purchased by the interior and exterior service packages. While I am not too surprised that the job was executed flawlessly – they were on time and presented a professional appearance – I was especially pleased at the care given to a couple of minor, damaged areas or the car. This was done to ensure that no further deterioration took place. (One is a minor scratch on the rear bumper; the other is some damaged leather on the arm rest.) Thanks again to the Doctor Detail crew for a job well done. My only regret is that Hurricane Irene rained on that super-clean car! – Don – Arlington, VA – Major Surgery – 8/28/11

I just bought my Accord used from my mother, and it was not handed over in the most pristine condition, to say the least. I never thought about having my car detailed before but when I found the Doctor Detail page and saw how convenient they were, I had to try it out. I got home today to find my car fantastically finished! The interior of my car has never looked better! I had all kinds of spills (make-up, food), general wear, and just years of muck on the inside of my car. Now I feel like I really do have a brand new car! Shawn from DD was great on the phone, very helpful and the team that worked on my car did an amazing job. I will definitely be going back to Doctor Detail for all my auto cleaning needs. 5 thumbs up! – Laura – 2ergo, Burke, VA – Interior Operation – 8/16/11

The service was great and my car looks fabulous! They called me in advance to let me know they were coming which was nice and all the employees I’m came into contact with were very friendly. My car is spotless and it was better then I expected to be, especially my seats. All the stains or residue is gone.The pricing of my package was reasonable too and is much cheaper than some other places I researched before calling Doctor Detail. Thank you again! And I’m sure I’ll be a reoccurring customer. – Emily Ford –  Fairfax Station, Virginia – Check Up – 8/15/11

My detailing was performed in a timely and professional manner. Doctor Detail technicians were knowledgeable and friendly. Both of my cars look like they belong in a showroom. Thanks Doctor Detail. – Brandon W. Barnett – Burke, Virginia  – Exterior Operation – 8/11/11

Pablo and his team are simply terrific. I have used the services of Doctor Detail over the past several years and have always been very satisfied with the conscientious manner in which all services have been rendered. The convenience cannot be beat as I simply leave my vehicles in my driveway, and upon my return from work the cars look great. It’s rare to find such convenience combined with high degree of quality. – Bill McGahey – Home – Falls Church, VA – Exterior Operation – 7/21/11

I’ve tried other detailers before but once I found the Doctor I’ll never use anyone else. I’ve used the Major Surgury and the Checkup packages and the Doctor always goes beyond what’s in the package to get my car looking perfect. Today I have 2 of my cars and two of my trucks done. The Doctor’s team was here most of the day and now I have the best looking cars in the neighborhood! I wouldn’t use anyone else! Thanks Doc! – Richard Roberts – Arlington, VA – Major Surgery – 7/18/11

John and his crew did an excellent job on my 2011 Ford Ranger. I would certainly recommend this company to someone else and I intend on having my wife’s car detailed also. – Harry Dews – Home – Gainesville, VA – Exterior Operation – 7/13/11

“They showed up on time, and did a great job. I had the Interior Operation cleaning package and it looks spotless. I’ll use them again.” – Gregor Okorn, Burke, VA – 3/27/11

“Great job with the wash, looking forward to a full detailing…Thanks Pablo!” – Grady Street – Reston, VA – 5/18/10

“Doctor Detail provided excellent service to our resident’s vehicles. I overheard a woman exclaim that they worked miracles! Pablo and his crew are very professional, considerate and customer service oriented. We have decided to utilize Doctor Detail on a monthly basis.” – Irene Anderson – The Mercer Condominium, Reston, VA – 5/06/10

“I had never had a car detailed before so I wasn’t completely certain what to expect. I got more than I imagined. The crew showed up at the appointed time and in just about two hours the car looked and felt better than when I first purchased it. I emphasize “felt” because the surface of the exterior was smoother than any painted surface I have ever touched. The interior is spotless. Thank you for you work. I’ll be back.” – Mike Wilson, Rockville, Maryland – 9/21/09

“Just amazing! I could not believe how great my car looked after a Doctor Detail service. It is so clean outside and in, I almost don’t want to drive it! Excellent work and service from Doctor Detail–I would highly recommend!” – Michelle, Fairfax, VA – 9/17/09

“I’ve had my Toyota Highlander detailed before but it meant arranging for rides to and from the location or losing hours of my time while waiting. Nothing beats arriving at work, dropping your car in the lot with Pablo, and leaving work to find your car shining and ready to go! Doctor Detail’s pricing is very competitive and that combined with convenience is tremendous!” – V Harrison – Datatel, Inc, Fairfax, VA – 8/18/09

“My car never looked so good! I was very happy with their service. Pablo and his guys were all very friendly and took pride in making my car look showroom new again. Thanks!!” – Trina – 8/18/09

“I used Doctor Detail and I am so pleased with the result. They were friendly, professional and punctual. And they did a great job! My 2-year old Nissan Altima looks like it is brand new! I am very happy to recommend Doctor Detail.” – Rich Evans – Datatel Inc – Fairfax, VA – 8/18/09

“Doctor Detail did a great job on my car. They were on time, efficient and provided good service for the price. I would recommend them to my friends.” — Janice – The Peterson Cos., Fairfax, VA – 8/13/09

“I just used Doctor Detail for the first time and am 100% satisfied. My car looks brand new, as if it hasn’t ever been driven off the lot. It sparkles and shines and is sure to turn heads. Their prices are very reasonable and the employees of Dr. Detail took their time to do a perfect job and I couldn’t be happier with it. I would definitely recommend them and am planning on calling on their services next year. Thanks Doctor Detail!” — Lindsay – The Peterson Companies, Fairfax, VA – 8/07/09

“There is not a cheaper or easier way to get your car detailed than Dr. Detail. Just drop off your car at your place of work at the beginning of the day and pick it up before you leave. I’m very particular about the way my car is washed (I don’t use drive thru washes) and Dr. Detail met my expectations. Highly recommended.” — Brandon Pandora – CGI Federal, Fairfax, VA – 7/06/09

“Doctor Detail did an outstanding job. Showroom quality and must say my car looked as new as the day I bought it. I had the interior completely done and the paint looked new. I am very pleased and highly recommend the service.” — J. Schneider – e2scatering, Bristow, VA – 7/03/09

“Doctor Detail has cleaned my “whips” for almost three years. They do the best work in town, period! I give them my highest recommendation.” Chris — MAJ Christopher D. Marchetti – Army, Alexandria, VA – 7/03/09

“When I bought my 4Runner new, I called Pablo for advice on how to protect the finish. He did a clay bar treatment and wax and the vehicle looked absolutely fantastic. I now have Doctor Detail clay bar and wax my 4Runner on a recurring basis throughout the year. I am always pleased with the result and have recommended his services to several of my friends who also have been amazed at the results.” – Bill, Fairfax, VA – 7/03/09

“This is the second vehicle of mine that Doctor Detail has serviced. After the first vehicle was detailed I swore it looked better than when I bought it new. The second vehicle was just as pristine. I have recommended Dr. Detail to friends and associates and their experiences have been the same. Dr. Detail is consistently outstanding.” – Sean Cary – DymQuest, Centreville, VA – 6/30/09

“Doctor Detail did a great job detailing my 14 year old Lexus SC 300. They completed interior, exterior and engine cleaning in a timely and professional manner. Pablo focuses on the details and follows up as necessary to complete all work to the customer’s satisfaction. I would highly recommend Doctor Detail.” — Forhecz – McLean, VA – 6/29/09

“I have never had my car so shiny! Doctor Detail is amazing! A speedy response to email request – next day service at my home. So convenient. I already have a calendar reminder set, so does Doctor Detail, for my next service. Thanks Pablo – Great job.” — Eileen Wiggs – Chantilly, VA – 6/29/09

“We used Doctor Detail for our 25th annual charity golf tournament this year. For a reasonable price, Doctor Detail washed, dried, and cleaned the wheels on 70 cars with efficiency and professionalism. We will definitely use them again for future special events.” — Ashley Peterson – Ronald McDonald House Charities – Falls Church, VA 6/26/09 –  View Photos of This Event

“The crew did an excellent job on my Honda Pilot and I have had numerous compliments on how well I take care of my car–or really what a great job Dr. Detail did for me.  The polish job continues to shine.” – John Seitz – Fairfax, VA – 5/30/09

“Doctor Detail did a great job on my 7 year old Passat, getting it ready for sale.  He showed up on time and worked quickly and efficiently.  He did major surgery, inside and outside. When he finished the car looked so good, I was tempted to keep it.  I had a stain on the front seat that I had tried unsuccessfully to clean.  When he finished, the stain was completely gone.  The first person who came to look at the car bought it.  I would recommend the Doctor to anyone selling a car.” – Mark, Burke, VA – 5/28/09

“They were very professional and did an excellent job!” – Tracey Burger, Fairfax, VA – 5/26/09

“The service was excellent. They did an incredible job and my 8-year old car looks like new! I highly recommend this service.” – Jacquelyn DelGrosso, Fairfax, VA – 5/26/09

“Doctor Detail came to my office in Fair Lakes to detail my Honda Pilot last year. The red paint had a lot of oxidation and he was able to restore it, in fact it looked better than it did when it was new. I have since used his service 3 times to periodically maintain the cars finish. I would highly recommend this service.” – Paloma Borrayo – CGI Federal, Fairfax, VA – 5/19/09

“I’ve had Pablo work on my 1996 Volkswagen Golf as well as my 2007 Honda Accord. When the VW Golf was detailed I was blown away – and so were all of my coworkers. The paint looked brand new and I was told by some of the guys in the office that they didn’t even realize it was my car – it looked that much better. The interior was great and the windshield was so clean it was like it wasn’t even there. Then I had my Accord taken care of – with all the pollen in the air it was looking green and I have a 2 year old so the back seats weren’t fairing so well… but after Pablo was done with it it looked better than when I drove it off the lot. Shortly afterwards I got my paint scratched in a parking garage. When Pablo came by to detail a coworkers car he noticed the scratch and asked if I’d like to get it buffed out – FOR FREE! “Absolutely!” – Pablo’s great and so is his service.” – Steve M., Alexandria, VA – 5/18/09

“Doctor Detail has detailed my car several times, I’ve found them to be very professional and thorough. The work was done in a timely manner. They have always been very friendly to deal with. Doctor Detail made sure that I was happy before he finished the job.” – Linda Polk, Manassas, VA – 2006

“We hired Doctor Detail Inc. on a contractual basis to detail our company vehicles. Doctor Detail takes it upon themselves to notify me when the trucks are in need of a Check Up.” – Rice Associates Inc., Manassas, VA – 2006

“I called Dr Detail to get badly oxidized paint off my car after it had been partially repainted, so that it could be sold. I negotiated a rate to include only the work needed, and was given a time the following day for the work to be performed. The person I spoke with turned out to be the owner of the business, who was also the one who arrived, on time, to do the work requested. His van was professional, clean and organized, and really put the extra effort into making the car really look sharp. Because of the work he did I was able to sell the car the following day. 5 stars! Excellent work.” – 2006

I called Pablo a few days before I needed service and he responded promptly with several times that he could come to my home. I really like that his prices are listed on his web site, which made it very simple. He has everything he needs in his van, including water! I was amazing at how nice and thorough he and his partner were. My car, which is a nine-year-old Jeep Cherokee, came out sparkling clean for a very reasonable price. I recommend Doctor Detail highly. – kcs0420 – 2006

Leave a Reply

css.php